Determine the necessary mass, volume, or concentration for preparing a solution.
for sensitive chromatographic and analytical workflows requiring minimal baseline interference.
Store at -20°C Ships Ice chest + Ice pads Check lot-specific COA for exact specifications.
SDS, COA, datasheet, and spec sheet available for download. Lot-specific COA accessible via lot number lookup.
Cited in 0 peer-reviewed publications across chromatography, organic synthesis, and cross-coupling reactions.
S24–14 is a potent antiosteoporosis agent. S24–14 inhibits osteoclastogenesis with an IC 50 value of 0.40 µM. S24–14 induces osteoblast differentiation. S24–14 suppresses bone loss.
| Molekulargewicht | 348.38 |
|---|
Comprehensive hazard, handling, storage, and regulatory compliance document.
Download SDS →Lot-specific quality data. Enter your lot number to retrieve the exact COA.
Look up COA →Full quality attributes and acceptance criteria for this grade.
View spec sheet →Tested application data are not provided for S24–14 in this listing.
General protocol guidance (to be adapted once the product class is known):
Because no application details are supplied, users should validate conditions in pilot experiments and consult the CoA/SDS for any specific instructions.
This listing does not specify a molecular identity, target, or mode of action for S24–14; therefore, definitive biological roles cannot be assigned.
General considerations for life science reagents (to be adapted once identity is known):
Best practices:
Note: For target-specific usage, consult the lot’s CoA, any associated technical bulletins, or peer-reviewed articles referencing “S24–14” with the same CAS (2348566-35-6) to ensure you are matching the reagent identity.
No buffer system or reconstitution buffer is specified for S24–14 in this listing.
Guidance once identity is known:
Practical tips (general):
Because the compound class is unknown here, select buffers only after consulting the lot-specific CoA/Spec Sheet and aligning with your assay’s requirements.
Because the identity and solvent recommendations for S24–14 are not provided, a tailored green-alternatives analysis is not possible for this item.
General guidance (apply once class/solvent is known):
Trade-offs (general):
Recommendation: Once the chemical class and use-case are confirmed via CoA or internal documentation, perform a brief solvent and waste assessment to identify realistic greener substitutions without compromising data quality.
No pharmacopeial status, excipient role, or formulation details are provided for S24–14 in this listing. This product is supplied strictly for research use only and is not intended for human or veterinary use, diagnostic procedures, or as an API.
General considerations for formulation scientists (if applicable to identity):
Note: In the absence of grade/purity and identity, no claims can be made regarding compliance with USP/EP/JP or ICH guidelines for clinical development.
Item-specific properties (from Product Data):
Commonly requested specs (this listing):
Practical guidance (general/literature-style; select as applicable once identity is known):
Item-specific grade/purity: Not specified for this item; refer to CoA/Spec Sheet.
How to interpret grades (general guidance):
What to check on receipt:
Note: All values not present in this catalog entry must be taken from the lot-specific CoA/Spec Sheet to avoid over-interpretation.
Manufacturer Applications (from catalog): Not specified for this item.
Given the Life Science categorization and lack of disclosed structure, synthetic reaction applications cannot be assigned confidently. If S24–14 is a biochemical tool compound (e.g., enzyme modulator, probe, or peptide), applications would center on in vitro or cell-based assays rather than bench-scale chemical transformations.
General possibilities (context-dependent; verify via CoA/SDS or primary literature for this specific code):
Tips for reproducibility:
Note: Do not infer specific reaction chemistry (e.g., cross-coupling, Grignard) without structural data; this section is intentionally generic due to missing item details.
No reaction conditions are specified for S24–14 in this listing.
General guidance (conditional on identity):
Always verify solvent compatibility and stability against hydrolysis/oxidation before attempting any transformations. In the absence of structural data, do not assume standard conditions apply.
GHS classification (item-specific):
General laboratory precautions (always defer to the SDS and institutional EHS policies):
Item-specific solvent recommendations are not provided in this listing; consult the CoA/Spec Sheet for definitive guidance.
General selection framework (use once identity/class is known):
Practical notes:
Item-specific storage and shipping:
Additional item-specific details (appearance, stabilizers, recommended solvent, concentration): Not specified for this item; refer to CoA/Spec Sheet.
General reconstitution guidance (adapt to identity once known):
Stability and handling:
Short description: Item S24–14 is listed under Life Science reagents. The structural identity and composition are not disclosed in this catalog entry.
Synthetic utility cannot be detailed because the structure and functional groups of S24–14 are not provided in this catalog entry.
General remarks (choose based on identity once known):
Recommendations:
Target, pathway, and specificity data are not provided for S24–14. No antigen, epitope, clone, or species reactivity information is listed.
Until the identity is confirmed, no claims about specificity or selectivity should be made.