Determine the necessary mass, volume, or concentration for preparing a solution.
10mM in DMSO for sensitive chromatographic and analytical workflows requiring minimal baseline interference.
Store at -80°C Ships Dry ice packs + Cold packs Check lot-specific COA for exact specifications.
SDS, COA, datasheet, and spec sheet available for download. Lot-specific COA accessible via lot number lookup.
Cited in 0 peer-reviewed publications across chromatography, organic synthesis, and cross-coupling reactions.
PF-04802367 (PF-367) is a highly selective GSK-3 inhibitor with an IC 50 of 2.1 nM based on a recombinant human GSK-3β enzyme assay and 1.1 nM based on ADP-Glo assay. PF-04802367 shows desirable central nervous system (CNS) properties and potency. PF-04802367 is equally effective at inhibition of the two known GSK-3 isoforms ( GSK-3α and GSK-3β ) with IC 50 values of 10.0 and 9.0 nM in mobility shift assays, respectively
In Vitro
PF-04802367 (PF-367) is efficient at inhibiting GSK-3β enzymatic activity in vitro with ligand and lipophilic efficiency scores of 0.46 and 7.0, respectively. PF-367 has reasonable in vitro stability in human hepatic microsomes (t 1/2 =78.7 min), has excellent passive permeability. In a stable inducible CHO cell line over-expressing GSK-3β and its substrate tau, PF-367 inhibited phosphorylation of tau with an IC 50 of 466 nM. PF-367 has good cell viability (IC 50 of 117 μM in THLE cytotoxicity assays) and an IC 50 >100 μM in a hERG screening assay. PF-367 shows significant right shifts against β-catenin translocation in HeLa cells with EC 50 of 6.2 μM, gene transcription in U20S cells with EC 50 of 20.6 μM, and cell proliferation in HeLa cells as evaluated by Ki-67 incorporation with EC 50 of 9.0 μM. MCE has not independently confirmed the accuracy of these methods. They are for reference only.
In Vivo
PF-04802367 (PF-367) a potent GSK-3 inhibitor with exceptional kinome selectivity that modulates phosphorylated tau levels in vivo. Inhibition of phosphorylation of tau in brain by PF-367 (A single subcutaneous of 1, 3.2, 10, 32 or 50 mg/kg) is dose-dependent . PF-04802367 (PF-367), a potent type-I dual GSK-3α/β inhibitor, showing promising absorption; distribution, metabolism and elimination (ADME) properties combined with robust CNS/peripheral p-Tau and muscle phosphorylated glycogen synthase (pGS) inhibition in vivo. MCE has not independently confirmed the accuracy of these methods. They are for reference only. Animal Model: Sprague-Dawley rats Dosage: 1, 3.2, 10, 32 or 50 mg/kg Administration: A single subcutaneous Result: Inhibition of phosphorylation of tau in brain is dose-dependent.
IC50& Target:GSK-3α 10 nM (IC 50 ) GSK-3β 9 nM (IC 50 )
Comprehensive hazard, handling, storage, and regulatory compliance document.
Download SDS →Lot-specific quality data. Enter your lot number to retrieve the exact COA.
Look up COA →Full quality attributes and acceptance criteria for this grade.
View spec sheet →No tested applications or validated protocols are provided in the Product Data for PF-04802367. The following is general, non-item-specific guidance for handling small-molecule test articles in research assays:
General assay workflow (non-validated template):
These steps are intended as general best practices; they do not constitute item-specific validated protocols.
Target, mode-of-action, and biological role data are not provided in the Product Data for PF-04802367. Consequently, no item-specific biological functions can be stated here.
General context for small-molecule research compounds (non-item-specific, literature-based):
Research-use-only notice:
For any biological role or target specificity, consult independent literature sources using the CAS (1962178-27-3) or request additional documentation. Absent such sources, treat PF-04802367 as a compound of unknown biological role.
PF-04802367 is not a buffering agent and is not intended to establish or maintain pH in solutions.
Practical notes for assay buffers (general guidance, not item-specific specifications):
Buffer recipes or pKa-based buffering ranges are not applicable to this compound due to the absence of acid/base buffering functionality information. Refer instead to Storage & Reconstitution and Solvent Selection for practical handling in assay environments.
As a discrete screening compound, PF-04802367 is used at micro- to milligram scales; the major environmental considerations arise from solvent handling rather than bulk reagent substitution.
Greener handling strategies (general guidance):
Illustrative comparison (general; not item-specific):
Waste minimization:
No item-specific green certifications or solvent requirements are provided for this product.
No pharmacopeial status, excipient role, or formulation use is provided for PF-04802367. This product is supplied strictly for research use only.
Clarifications (non-clinical, non-therapeutic):
Formulation considerations for research assays (general guidance):
Regulatory and safety note:
Item-specific physicochemical properties are not provided in the current Product Data.
General laboratory guidance (literature/practice, not item-specific specifications):
All numerical specifications that are not explicitly provided here are not specified for this item; refer to CoA/Spec Sheet.
Grade/purity are not specified for this listing; consult the CoA/Spec Sheet for lot-specific details.
Context and expectations (general guidance for small-molecule research compounds):
Documentation and traceability:
This product is positioned as a small-molecule research compound rather than a general-purpose synthetic reagent. No item-specific synthetic or catalytic application data are provided.
Applicable use domain (general, non-item-specific):
Not typically applicable:
Practical guidance for assay deployment (general):
All application claims specific to PF-04802367 are not specified for this item; refer to CoA/Spec Sheet and independent literature if available.
Reaction condition guidance is not applicable because PF-04802367 is not presented as a reagent or catalyst and its structure is not provided.
Where relevant to assay preparation (general, not item-specific specifications):
No temperatures, catalysts, or yields can be recommended for chemical reactions involving PF-04802367 due to the absence of structural and reactivity information. For chemical transformations, obtain full structural data and consult reaction-specific literature.
Hazard classification details are not provided in the Product Data for this item. Treat as a laboratory chemical of unknown toxicity and follow standard precautions.
General safety guidance (consult SDS for authoritative instructions):
Storage note: Store at −80°C as provided in the Product Data. Keep container tightly closed, dry, and protected from light. Always defer to the SDS for definitive safety information.
Item-specific solubility data are not provided. The following are general, literature-based best practices for small-molecule screening compounds and should be verified empirically for PF-04802367.
Primary reconstitution choices (general):
Aqueous dilution guidance:
Small comparison (general considerations):
Practical tips:
Item-specific storage and shipping information are provided; all other details should be verified against the CoA/SDS.
Reconstitution guidance (general best practices for small molecules):
All non-specified parameters (water content, peroxide levels, metal content, UV cutoff, etc.) are not specified for this item; refer to CoA/Spec Sheet.
PF-04802367 is listed as a small-molecule research compound in our small-molecule and compound library category. Item-specific structural identifiers are not provided in the Product Data for this SKU.
Structural features (general guidance):
Identity confirmation (general best practices):
PF-04802367 is offered as a discrete research compound, not as a general synthetic building block or reagent. No functional-group detail, reactivity, or protecting-group compatibility is provided in the Product Data.
Accordingly, traditional "synthetic utility" guidance (e.g., use as a coupling partner, nucleophile/electrophile, catalyst ligand) is not applicable without structural information.
General considerations for chemists (non-item-specific):
For this SKU, no statements can be made about reactive handles, heteroatom content, metal-binding motifs, or stereochemical lability. Please refer to the CoA/Spec Sheet or original literature for structural and reactivity guidance.
No target, pathway, or binding specificity information is provided in the Product Data for PF-04802367.
Guidance (general, not item-specific claims):
In the absence of item-specific data, treat PF-04802367 as a compound of unknown specificity.